This Man Is My Man

Personal, Photos

Let go our being

Oneself

View One as

Eachother.

LOVE. I cheated a little there…

How do you capture the emotions, the memories, the physical and non-physical ‘ness’ of The One that you love?

ShadowBoy

I write this post only hours after attempting a Self Portrait project I assigned myself… Could I capture what it is I  feel that I express?  Is the woman I appear as somewhat remotely similar to how I perceive myself to be?

It was tough. It was frustrating. I got sad. I was kind to myself. I was cruel.

Now, try to do this same thing, photograph, the one whom you love.

SexiPepsiWhen were in love, we have seen through our eyes, with our hearts. We have listened, compared, imagined, transformed, sacrificed, grown, felt and cried. We have learned the hard way about some things, been fortunate, felt inspired, felt crowded, felt both childish and wise.

PlusCig

We nurture. We lust. We travel.

In our lover, our love, our partner, our spouse, we create from us- and they from them- the relation and perspective of a best friend, a mother, a father, a child, a mentor.

Backseat

They are stunning.

Capture that in a single click of the shutter.

I try.

2 thoughts on “This Man Is My Man

Leave a Reply

